Public Holidays to be observed in 2079 BS

(2022-2023 AD)

S.No. Public Holiday Dates (AD) Dates (BS)
1. Good Friday Friday, 15 April 2022 Friday, 02 Baishakh 2079
2. Easter Monday Monday, 18 April 2022 Monday, 5 Baishakh 2079
3. ANZAC Day Monday, 25 April 2022 Monday, 12 Baishakh 2079
4. Reconciliation Day Monday, 30 May 2022 Monday, 16 Jestha 2079
5. Queen’s Birthday Monday, 13 June 2022 Monday, 30 Jestha 2079
6. Constitution Day Monday, 19 September 2022 Monday, 3 Ashoj 2079
7. Ghatasthapana Monday, 26 September 2022 Monday, 10 Ashoj 2079
8. Mahanawami Tuesday, 4 October 2022 Tuesday, 18 Ashoj 2079
9. Bijaya Dashami Wednesday, 5 October 2022 Wednesday, 19 Ashoj 2079
10. Laxmi Puja Monday 24 October 2022 Monday, 7 Kartik 2079
11. Bhai Tika Thursday, 27 October 2022 Thursday, 10 Kartik 2079
12. Boxing Day Monday 26 December 2022 Monday, 11 Paush 2079
13. Christmas Day Tuesday, 27 December 2022 Tuesday, 12 Paush 2079
14. New Year’s Day Monday, 2 January 2023 Monday, 18 Paush 2079
15. Australia Day Thursday, 26 January 2023 Thursday, 12 Magh 2079
16. Fagu Purnima Monday, 6 March 2023 Monday, 22 Falgun 2079
17. International Women’s Day Wednesday, 8 March 2023 Wednesday, 24 Falgun 2079
18. Canberra Day Monday, 13 March 2023 Monday, 29 Falgun 2079